(858) 673-1756   |   Serving families in San Diego, North County Inland since 1989, Preschool to 5th grade.

Dear Country Montessori School Families,

Welcome back to our returning families and welcome to all our new parents!  It was wonderful to see our youngest to oldest students coming to school on Monday.  They were happy to see their friends and teachers and get back into their school routine.  The teachers prepared the classrooms the week before to ensure everything was just right for their students.

CMS welcomed many new Early Childhood students in all three classrooms.  When doing my daily walk through I was amazed to see how calm, busy and focused the classes were.  In the Early Childhood classes, I saw a variety of work out from the Africa map to banana cutting.  I observed children working individually as well as in pairs.  When visiting in the elementary rooms it was a delight to see the “getting to know you” activities, scavenger hunts and lessons that were in progess.  All five environments were full of learning, chatter and smiles.

If you haven’t already, you will be hearing from your child’s teacher letting you know how they are doing.  We know and understand that the first few days come with questions and curiosity with many of you having young children and this being their first school experience.  Email is a great way to communicate with your teachers.

Karino@countrymontessori.org Jennyb@countrymontessori.org

Wendyw@countrymontessori.org Dawnb@countrymontessori.org

Annemargaretb@countrymontessori.org Csillao@countrymontessori.org

Erikad@countrymontessori.org Jennifera@countrymontessori.org Mandyo@countrymontessori.org

Lynnp@countrymontessori.org Vickir@countrymontessori.org Kathyr@countrymontessori.org

Most enrichment classes begin next week.  Our EC students will start Spanish and music class with Kindergartners already starting Physical Education today.  Elementary students had PE this week and will start their art, music and Spanish classes on Monday.  After school classes will begin after Labor Day, an email was sent home with the forms and they are also available on your parent portal.  If you haven’t set up your parent portal on RenWeb, please do so.

Very soon you will be receiving an email from your classroom ambassador about parent participation opportunities and how to get involved.

Arrivals and dismissals have been going well, thank you for following procedures.  Please see below for reminders:

  • Arrivals begin at 8:15 and class begins at 8:30 (Early Childhood arrivals are until 8:40)
  • All Early Childhood students must come through the parking lot
  • Please have your child’s car seat on the right hand side of your car
  • The curb side drop off is for elementary students only during arrivals
  • Curb side drop off is a 2-minute unloading zone only, no parking
  • When exiting the parking lot, you need to make a right hand turn only

**If you arrive to school after arrivals end, you will need to park and wait with your child on the benches in front of the office.  At 9:00 Ms. Yee will escort them to class.

I hope that everyone has a great weekend and I will see all of you on Monday!

Warmly,

Adela